Greg Egan has published fourteen novels and more than eighty shorter works. His novella “Oceanic” won the Hugo Award, and his novel Permutation City won the John W Campbell Memorial Award. His latest books are the collection Instantiation and the novel The Book of All Skies.

Greg Egan has the following works available at Clarkesworld:

Dream Factory

FICTION by Greg Egan in Issue 187 – April 2022

1 “Any pets?” Justine asked, glancing up from the checklist on her phone. “No,” James replied, hopeful that this might count in his favor, though it was hard to read his interrogator’s demeanor. She’d said she was a law student, and he could already imagine her in a courtroom, calmly trapping duplicitous witnesses in the […]

You and Whose Army?

FICTION by Greg Egan in Issue 169 – October 2020

1 The last thing Rufus could recall his brother Linus doing was swimming laps, in the aquatic center twenty minutes’ walk from his apartment in West Ryde. Rufus hadn’t been near a pool in years, but he booked a lane, went to the center and climbed, shivering, down into the water. He floundered at first, […]
Best Science Fiction of the Year